M e m b e r s h i p

State Dues

  • Cost:  $3.00 per individual member of your chapter.  

  • Your chapter can begin paying their annual dues now!  

  • Dues must be paid before a convention packet will be sent out. 

  • State dues go directly to offset convention costs incurred yearly.

A b o u t  u s

State Executive Board

The state executive board is made up of students and sponsors that are dedicated to helping chapters around the state. Our goal is to help start new chapters within the different districts and bring together students who love mathematics by planning a great annual convention!  

Each district has a governor that represents their schools.  In addition, we have a dedicated group of students that serve as 

President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer.  

Each student is elected at the annual convention held in April.  

These student representatives will work hard throughout the year to further the goals of  individual and state Mu Alpha Theta.  

If there is any way that we can help, let us know!

If you are an active member of a school chapter, and you are not currently a senior, 

you can run for an executive board office at Convention. 

Just submit a candidate application with your Convention Registration!

State Executive Board 2022-2023


Samantha Massey (Clinton High)

Vice President

 Geethika Polepalli (MSMS)


Andrew Puckett (Jackson Prep)


 Joshua Bowman (Northwest Rankin) 

District 1 Governor

Josh Howard (Olive Branch)

District 2 Governor

Nathan George (MSMS)

Mary Ann Dang (Winona)

District 3 Governor

Leo Mei (Warren Central)

District 4 Governor

Harveen Thind (Clinton)

District 5 Governor

Sloan Berry (Northwest Rankin)

Rachel Hammack (Jackson Prep)

District 6 Governor

 Yolanda Ni(Oak Grove)

Mary Delaney Dumas (Oak Grove)

District 7 Governor


Chapters registered with Mississippi MAO

Clinton High School 

Cleveland Central High School

Germantown High School

Hancock High School

Hartfield Academy

Jackson Academy

Jackson Preparatory School

Madison Central High School

Magee High School

Mississippi School for Mathematics & Science

Northwest Rankin High School

Oak Grove High School

Ocean Springs High School 

Olive Branch High School

Raymond High School

Scott Central High School

Winona High School

If your high school is not listed above and has a chapter, please contact kvanuden@jacksonprep.net